BH-BL Logo
Jun 25, 2018
Charlton Heights Elementary SchoolPashley Elementary SchoolStevens Elementary SchoolO'Rourke Middle SchoolBH-BL High School

District NEWS

separating rule

May 7, 2015
2015 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, June 13

Congratulations to the following Spartans who will be inducted as members of the 2015 Class of BH-BL Hall of Fame at the June 13 induction ceremony.

  • Robert Acunto--1988 soccer
  • Ken Little--2005 track/cross country
  • Danielle Stein--2005 swimming
  • Bobby Brown--2004 swimming
  • Tom Huerter--1987 baseball and basketball
  • TJ Wright--1988 wrestling
  • David Watson--1987 wrestling
  • Francis Stevens--BH-BL's first superintendent from 1928 to 1967
  • James Mullen--1955 soccer and basketball
  • Stanley Garrison--1937 basketball and cross country
  • Mary Beaudoin Mooney--coached field hockey, basketball and volleyball
  • Teams: 1996 Boys Cross Country and 1982 Girls 4x800 Relay, both State Champions


"After an exhaustive review of many athletes, coaches and significant contributors, we were able to develop a stellar list of individuals/teams who will be honored as the next class inducted," says BH-BL Athletic Director Joe Scalise.

Inductees and their families are invited to an induction ceremony on June 13 at 3 p.m. in the BH-BL High School auditorium to recognize their past athletic accomplishments. If you will be attending the ceremony, please RSVP to Peg Ostrom at or at 399-9141 ex 83307.