BH-BL Logo
Apr 21, 2018
Charlton Heights Elementary SchoolPashley Elementary SchoolStevens Elementary SchoolO'Rourke Middle SchoolBH-BL High School

District NEWS

separating rule

March 24, 2017

BH-BL HS students' artwork in Media Festival Competition

Congratulations to the following high school students whose artwork has been entered into the annual Media Festival Competition at Niskayuna High School in April: Noah Mesh (two entries), Brody Trask, Aidan McKenna, Bryan Schulte, Lael Breshears, Annabella Zocco, Mayanna Hayhurst, and Logan Osterlitz.

The films entered can be viewed on this link:

The show features films, animations, photography, graphic design, computer illustration, electronic music created by students from schools in the Capital District. Winners will be chosen from each category for each type of media and announced at a reception for all entries and winners on April 12 from 6 to 7 p.m. at the Niskayuna High School Arts Wing.

Update April 7: Congratulations to Mayanna Hurst who was awarded third place in the Digital Design Award; Noah Mesh who received the Outstanding Editing Award as well as Honorable Mention in Computer Animation; and to Bryan Schulte for earning an Honorable Mention in Stop Action Animation. Way to go!