MS & HS students inducted into Music Honor Society

MS & HS students inducted into Music Honor Society

Congratulations to the following O’Rourke Middle School and BH-BL High School musicians who were recently inducted into BH-BL’s new Tri-M Music Honor Society.

The Tri-M Music Honor Society is a program of the National Association for Music Education (NAfME) which focuses on creating future leaders in music education and music advocacy. Tri-M is the only national honor society for student musicians in grades 6-12. There are more than 1,800 chapters across all 50 states, involving more than 75,000 students. Each year, these students contribute more than 750,000 service hours to their schools and local communities, and raise nearly $1 million for causes they care about.

middle school students sitting on stage

Middle School inductees

Avery Belanger, Mia Belanger, Emilie Bennett, Annaliese Blowers,  Erich Brucker, Kayla Doerr, Julia Ettkin, Benjamin Evans, Jami Fuson, Juliet Hull, Megan Ireland, Carmela Jerry, Katherine Johnson, Jaleel Joseph, Amelia Landry, Emily Levine, Hannah Lewis, Rhyan  Lorenc,Madison McDonald, Fiona Molluso, Mattingly O’Rourke, Alina  Pica, Justin Ronca, Hannah Seiz, Zachary Simpson, Nathan Slisher, Ammon Smith, and Bryan Waugaman.

high school students sitting on stage

High School inductees

Bradley Albright, Hailey Aldrich, Julie Andolina, Zachary Ashcraft, Min-Grace Brower, Brandon Burt, Lauren Carr, Timothy Cotter, Margaret Cuddiy, Bernard Darling, Carly DeLeonardo, Aubrey Dunn, Alicia Esposito, Jacob Ettkin, Abigail Evans, Isaiah Evans, Erin Fieldhouse, Seth Gully, William Halm, Maeve Hatfield, Madeleine Hicks, Jessica Landry, Rebecca Landry, Daphne Lin, John Lombardi, Sarah McErlean, Aidan McKenna, Jason Perregaux, Mark Piotrowski, Edison Roberts, Quinn Sakala, Katherine Scott, Matthew Sinnenberg, Camille Sirianni, and Julia Sitors.