Staff Directory & Teacher Websites

O’Rourke Middle School Main Office

173 Lakehill Road
Burnt Hills, NY 12027
Main Office: 518-399-9141, ext. 84000   Fax: 518-384-2588
Attendance Office: 518-399-9141, ext. 84002

Principal: Colleen Wolff
Phone: 518-399-9141, ext. 84001  |  cwolff@bhbl.org

Assistant Principal: Nancy Pearse
Phone: 518-399-9141, ext. 84000  |  npearse@bhbl.org

Attendance Office:  Joelle Brady 
Phone: 518-399-9141, ext. 84002 | oms@bhbl.org


Principal’s Secretary: Judy Doepel
Phone: 518-399-91411, ext. 84001  |  jdoepel@bhbl.org

Main Office Secretaries: Susan Schwarting (AM) & Judy Doepel
Phone: 518-399-9141, ext. 84000 and ext. 84001  | oms@bhbl.org 

Librarian: Doug Carlton
Phone: 518-399-9141, ext. 84306  |  dcarlton@bhbl.org  | Library Website

Guidance Main Office: Lorraine O’Donnell
Phone: 518-399-9141, ext. 84040 | lodonnell@bhbl.org

School Counselors: Nancy Hydenhyde@bhbl.org  |  Kevin DeBonis: kdebonis@bhbl.org & Jennifer Raucci: jraucci@bhbl.org  | Visit the Counseling Center

Social Workers: Kelly Fisher & Devan White 
Phones: (Kelly) ext. 84031  | (Devan) ext. 84037
kfisher@bhbl.org   |  dwhite@bhbl.org

Psychologist: Jackie Somerville
Phone:518-399-9141, ext. 84039  |  jsomerville@bhbl.org

Nurse: Laura Jewell
Phone:518-399-9141, ext. 84035  |  ljewell@bhbl.org


Middle School Teaching Directory & Websites

6th Grade Teachers

Sara Appell | sappell@bhbl.org
Shauna Bryk  |  sbryk@bhbl.org
Melinda Crowley | mcrowley@bhbl.org
Monica Hills | mhills@bhbl.org  | Mrs. Hills’ Website
Lauren Mattison  |  lmattison@bhbl.org
Peter North  | pnorth@bhbl.org
Cheryl Rasmussen  |  crasmussen@bhbl.org
Kristin Trapini  | ktrapini@bhbl.org
Valerie Wadsworth  | vwadsworth@bhbl.org
Dolores Weaver  |  dweaver@bhbl.org

English Language Arts

Eric Devine  |  edevine@bhbl.org
Sue LaRosa  | slarosa@bhbl.org  | Mrs. LaRosa’s Website
Laurie McFarland  | lmcfarland@bhbl.org
Michele Moynihan  | mmoynihan@bhbl.org

Math

Susan Gestwick  | sgestwick@bhbl.org | Miss Gestwick’s Website
Kodi Kibler  |  kkibler@bhbl.org  |  Mrs. Kibler’s Website
Tom Metz |  tmetz@bhbl.org
Dana Ronca | dronca@bhbl.org  | Mrs. Ronca’s Website
Karen Tezanos  |  ktezanos@bhbl.org   | Mrs. Tezanos’ Website

Science

Katie Duell  |  kduell@bhbl.org  | Mrs. Duell’s Website
Rob Duell  | rduell@bhbl.org
Kevin Long | klong@bhbl.org  | Mr. Long’s Website
Tracy McCarthy |  tmccarthy@bhbl.org

Social Studies

Nichole Azotea | nazotea@bhbl.org
Todd Bucci | tbucci@bhbl.org
Kim Sprenger  |  ksprenger@bhbl.org
Carmen Tarlo |  ctarlo@bhbl.org   |  Mr. Tarlo’s Website

Health

Lindsay Armbruster  |  larmbruster@bhbl.org
Edmund Rohrmeier | erohrmeier@bhbl.org

Art

Lisa Johnson  |  ljohnson@bhbl.org
Penny McDonnell  |  pmcdonnell@bhbl.org
Cindy Thomas-Turgeon | cthomas-turgeon@bhbl.org

World Language

Suzanne Rayome, World Language Department Head,  French  | srayome@bhbl.org
Julie DeMarco,  Spanish  | jdemarco@bhbl.org
Jennifer Dinkel, Spanish | jdinkel@bhbl.org
Angelique Horvath, French | ahorvath@bhbl.org
Caitlin Nirsberger, French | cnirsberger@bhbl.org
Tiffany Phelps, German | tphelps@bhbl.org
Ester Salasoo, ENL Teacher | esalasoo@bhbl.org
Leejun Taylor, Mandarin  |  ltaylor@bhbl.org
Jen Wolf, German | jwolf@bhbl.org

Physical Education

Gary Bynon  |  gbynon@bhbl.org
Colleen Froschauer  |  cfroschauer@bhbl.org
Geoff Leggieri  |  gleggieri@bhbl.org

Technology

Ed Hanlon |  ehanlon@bhbl.org
Margaret Kelliher  |  mkelliher@bhbl.org
Nick Morocco  |  nmorocco@bhbl.org

Family & Consumer Sciences (FACS)

Melissa Capobianco   |  mcapobianco@bhbl.org
Mauranda Comley  |  mcomley@bhbl.org
Nicole Passante  |  npassante@bhbl.org

Music

Wayne Costner, Music & Chorus  |  wcostner@bhbl.org
Susan Rask, Band  |  srask@bhbl.org  | Mrs. Rask’s Website
Rob Soricelli, Music & Chorus  |  rsoricelli@bhbl.org
Brian Tetlak, Band  |  btetlak@bhbl.org
Heather Walker, Orchestra  |  hwalker@bhbl.org

Special Education (SPED) & Skills

Carrie Giufre  | cgiufre@bhbl.org
Karen Kersch   |  kkersch@bhbl.org
Kerstin King  | kaking@bhbl.org
Michelle Martin  | mmartin@bhbl.org
Matthew Mascelli  |  mmascelli@bhbl.org
Kim Ward  |  kward@bhbl.org   | Miss Ward’s Website
Jaclyn Weber  |  jweber@bhbl.org  | Mrs. Weber’s Website
Bryan Yager  |  byager@bhbl.org
Kim Brunson |kbrunson@bhbl.org
Brett Adams | |badams@bhbl.org

Support Staff – Teacher Aides & Assistants, Clerks & Monitors

Melissa Armstrong  |  marmstrong@bhbl.org
Judy Bloomer | jbloomer@bhbl.org
Kelly Chila  |  kchila@bhbl.org
Laura Coniglione  |  lconiglione@bhbl.org
Samantha Decelle | sdecelle@bhbl.org
Cassandra Dickinson | cdickinson@bhbl.org
Ruth Felano |  rfelano@bhbl.org
Christine Formolo | cformolo@bhbl.org
Patty Henderson  |  phenderson@bhbl.org
Catherine Jensen   |  cjensen@bhbl.org
Brenda Kenney | bkenney@bhbl.org
Suzanne Lovejoy  |  slovejoy@bhbl.org
Meggin Maneri | mmaneri@bhbl.org
John Marine  |  jmarine@bhbl.org
Dianna Marshall  |  dimarshall@bhbl.org
Michelle Mausteller | mmausteller@bhbl.org
Cindy Pape  |  cpape@bhbl.org
Lisa Porter   |  lporter@bhbl.org
Shirley Seefeld   |  sseefeld@bhbl.org
Jennifer Sutliff   |  jsutliff@bhbl.org
Michelle Turnbull | mturnbull@bhbl.org
Karin Wallimann  |   kwallimann@bhbl.org
Brian Brink, Head Custodian  | bbrink@bhbl.org