Staff Directory & Teacher Websites

Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake High School

88 Lakehill Road
Burnt Hills, NY 12027

Main Office: 518-399-9141, ext. 83300, 83301, 83302
Fax: 518-399-4341

Attendance Office: 399-9141, ext. 83310


High School Administration

Principal: Timothy Brunson
Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83303 | tbrunson@bhbl.org

Principal’s Secretary: Arlene Baxter
Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83303 | abaxter@bhbl.org

Assistant Principal: Neil Estrada
Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83302 | nestrada@bhbl.org

Assistant Principal: Tom DiAcetis
Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83301 | tdiacetis@bhbl.org


High School Office

Guidance Office, please visit the Guidance webpage.

Job Match (Captain Community Human Services): 518-399-4624

Librarian: Santina Florio
Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83151 | sflorio@bhbl.org

Nurse: Donna Fredericks
Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83102 | dfredericks@bhbl.org

Psychologist: Rebecca Blais
Phone: 399-9141, ext. 83311 |  rblais@bhbl.org

Social Workers:
Tara LaMalfa: 518-399-9141, ext. 83312  | tlamalfa@bhbl.org
Kate Sprague: 518-399-9141, ext. 83313 | ksprague@bhbl.org
Sara Perkins: 518-399-9141, ext. 83316  | sperkins@bhbl.org
Visit our Social Worker webpage.

School Resource Officer: Deputy Zach Cicardi
Phone: 518-399-9141, ext. 83333 or ext. 83146  |  zcicardi@bhbl.org


High School Teacher Directory & Classroom Websites

Business/FACS

Stephanie Andrejcak, Dept. Rep. |  sandrejcak@bhbl.org
Jeffrey Bregenzer | jbregenzer@bhbl.org
Jon Greenwalt |  jgreenwalt@bhbl.org
Kate Jones |  kjones@bhbl.org
Danielle Manning |  dmanning@bhbl.org
Joanne Owens |  jowens@bhbl.org
Nicole Passante |   npassante@bhbl.org
Sarah Weed |  sweed@bhbl.org
Jennifer Wheeler |  jwheeler@bhbl.org

Computer Science

William McQuay, District Chair  |  wmcquay@bhbl.org
Margaret Kelliher |  mkelliher@bhbl.org
Josh Merlis  |  jmerlis@bhbl.org |  Merlis website
Kathryn Perry |  kperry@bhbl.org

English

Kate Gurley, District Chair |  kgurley@bhbl.org
Dennis Harrington, Dept. Rep. |  dharrington@bhbl.org
Jackie Bradshaw  | jbradshaw@bhbl.org |  Bradshaw website
Dante DiPrimio |  ddiprimio@bhbl.org
Jacqueline Grassmann |  jgrassmann@bhbl.org
Colleen Heiner |  cheiner@bhbl.org
Jennifer Jonaitis |   jjonaitis@bhbl.org  |  Jonaitis website
Christopher Reach |  creach@bhbl.org  |  Reach website
Kim Shell  | kshell@bhbl.org
Jennifer Summersell |  jsummersell@bhbl.org
Patrice Van Heusen |  pvanheusen@bhbl.org
A. David Wellington |  dwellington@bhbl.org  |  Wellington website

Facilities Coordinator

Joseph Scalise  |  jscalise@bhbl.org

Fine Arts

Peter Giroux, District Chair |  pgiroux@bhbl.org
Regina Capobianco |  rcapobianco@bhbl.org
Wendy Corrigan |  wcorrigan@bhbl.org
Ann Marie Derrick |  aderrick@bhbl.org
Christine Layden  |  clayden@bhbl.org   |  Layden website
Benjamin O’Shea |  boshea@bhbl.org  |  O’Shea website
Karen Russell |  krussell@bhbl.org

Health

Joseph Scalise, District Chair |  jscalise@bhbl.org
Lindsay Armbruster |   larmbruster@bhbl.org
Nathan Chin | nchin@bhbl.org
Kathy Henry-Starace  |  khenry-starace@bhbl.org  |  Henry-Starace website

Languages

Suzanne Rayome, District Chair  |  srayome@bhbl.org
Raelene Noll, Dept. Rep.  |  rnoll@bhbl.org   | Noll website
Patricia Dann |   pdann@bhbl.org
Jen Dinkel  |  jdinkel@bhbl.org
Rosine Leloir  |  rleloir@bhbl.org  |  Leloir website
Tiffany Phelps | tphelps@bhbl.org
Amber Shanholtz |  ashanholtz@bhbl.org
Leejun Taylor | ltaylor@bhbl.org
Susan Velasco, ENL |  svelasco@bhbl.org
Jennifer Wolf  |  jwolf@bhbl.org
Anya Zaderej |  azaderej@bhbl.org

Mathematics

William McQuay, District Chair  |  wmcquay@bhbl.org
Amy Durant, Dept. Rep.  |  adurant@bhbl.org
Lucy Chesley  |   lchesley@bhbl.org
Michael Batty   |   mbatty@bhbl.org
Sabine Erickson |  serickson@bhbl.org
Laura Golden  |  lgolden@bhbl.org
Christine Gorr  |  cgorr@bhbl.org  |  Gorr website
Colleen Humphrey  | chumphrey@bhbl.org
Margaret Kelliher |  mkelliher@bhbl.org
Carolyn Litynski  |   clitynski@bhbl.org
Amanda North |   anorth@bhbl.org

Physical Education

Joseph Scalise, District Chair  |   jscalise@bhbl.org
Allison Bernardi  |  abernardi@bhbl.org
Matt Botta  | mbotta@bhbl.org
Shawn Kline |   skline@bhbl.org
Matt Shell |  mshell@bhbl.org

Science

Jessica Moore, District Chair  | jmoore@bhbl.org
Tracey Dooley, Dept. Rep. |   tdooley@bhbl.org  |  Dooley website
Jennifer Adams  |   jadams@bhbl.org
Paul Fedoroff  |  pafedoroff@bhbl.org  |  Fedoroff website
Cathleen Gordon | cgordon@bhbl.org
Mark Kowalski  |   mkowalski@bhbl.org   |  Kowalski website
Kelly Leone  |   kleone@bhbl.org  |   Leone website
Kimberly Orlicz |   korlicz@bhbl.org
Regina Reals  |   rreals@bhbl.org  |   Reals website
Lisa Saccocio |   lsaccocio@bhbl.org  |  Saccocio website
Julie McDaid  |  jmcdaid@bhbl.org  | McDaid website
Lindsey Stein  |  lstein@bhbl.org  |  Stein website
Daniel Swan  |  dswan@bhbl.org   |  Swan website
Melissa Thomas  |  mthomas@bhbl.org  |  Earth Science website  |  Environmental Science website
Brian Watts  |   bwatts@bhbl.org  |  Watts website

Social Studies

John Antoski, District Chairperson  |  jantoski@bhbl.org
Brian Kane, Dept. Rep.  |  bkane@bhbl.org
Cheryl Bach |  cbach@bhbl.org | Bach website
David Besozzi  |  dbesozzi@bhbl.org  | Besozzi website
Todd Bucci  |  tbucci@bhbl.org
Travis Dillabough  |  tdillabough@bhbl.org
Michael Mosall  |  mmosall@bhbl.org  |  Mosall website
Jeff Reynolds  |  jreynolds@bhbl.org
Kurt Semon  |  ksemon@bhbl.org
Brad Thomas  |  bthomas@bhbl.org
Renee Tolan  |  rtolan@bhbl.org
Matthew Turner  |  mturner@bhbl.org

Special Services

Sharon McTygue, District Chair
Michele Burke-Dalbec, Dept. Rep.  |  mdalbec@bhbl.org
Nick Amiccuci  |  namiccuci@bhbl.org
Gail Austro  |  gaustro@bhbl.org  |  Austro website
Catina Bianchi  |  cbianchi@bhbl.org  | Bianchi website
Jeff DiPaola |  jdipaola@bhbl.org
Jessica Fedoroff  |  jfedoroff@bhbl.org
Erin Lavertu |  elavertu@bhbl.org
Mialisa Lindholm-Herron  |  mlindholm@bhbl.org
Shannon Rabbitt  |  srabbitt@bhbl.org
Joan Scannell  |  jscannell@bhbl.org
Glenn Sheedy  |  gsheedy@bhbl.org
Ashley Tallman  |  atallman@bhbl.org

Technology

Jessica Moore, District Chair | jmoore@bhbl.org
Margaret Kelliher |  mkelliher@bhbl.org
Christopher Lomdardi |  clombardi@bhbl.org
Michael Martino |  mmartino@bhbl.org
Thomas Pittman |  tpittman@bhbl.org

AIS/Reading

Kate Gurley, District Chair
Jackie Bradshaw  | jbradshaw@bhbl.org |  Bradshaw website

Support Staff Directory

Marie Allers  | mallers@bhbl.org
Darren Bachus |  dbachus@bhbl.org
Arlene Baxter  |  abaxter@bhbl.org
Sharon Becker  |  sbecker@bhbl.org
Katie Bikowicz | kbikowicz@bhbl.org
Mike Bush |  mbush@bhbl.org
Robert Clark, Jr. |  rclark@bhbl.org
Kristen Cote  |  kcote@bhbl.org
Nancy Cousins  |  ncousins@bhbl.org
Ruthann Daino  |  rdaino@bhbl.org
Bonnie Durst  |  bdurst@bhbl.org
Donna Flagg | dflagg@bhbl.org
Robert Gabay |  rgabay@bhbl.org
Lisa Gregory  |  lgregory@bhbl.org
Barbara Holland |  bholland@bhbl.org
Suzanne Johnson |  sjohnson@bhbl.org
Sue Kudlacik  |  skudlaick@bhbl.org
Nina LeMorta  |  nlemorta@bhbl.org
Rosemary Leva-Dolloff |  rleva@bhbl.org
Carol Maben  |  cmaben@bhbl.org
Mrs. Claudia McCabe |  cmccabe@bhbl.org
Holly Patrick  |  hpatrick@bhbl.org
Tammie Pantalone  |  tpantalone@bhbl.org
Beverly Rockwell  |  brockwell@bhbl.org
Stephen Roz | sroz@bhbl.org
Deb Sammons  |  dsammons@bhbl.org
Amy Scrivener  |  ascrivener@bhbl.org
Pauline Steepe |  psteepe@bhbl.org
Marcia Szablewski |  mszablewski@bhbl.org
Christine Tuxill |  ctuxill@bhbl.org
Laura Weaver  |  lweaver@bhbl.org
Nicole Wells  | nwells@bhbl.org
Caitlin Wempe  | cwempe@bhbl.org
Andrew Wildrick  | awildrick@bhbl.org