Counseling Center

Important Summer Information

The guidance counselors are scheduled to work a very limited number of days over the summer vacation. Please keep in mind that it is always best to call ahead before coming in to be sure that someone is available to process your requests.

About the Counseling Center

The BHBL High School Counseling Center provides a comprehensive school counseling program and a holistic approach to working with high school students. As vital members of the educational team, school counselors help all students in areas of academic achievement, career exploration and social/emotional development. The counselors at BHBL provide individual academic planning and goal setting; post secondary exploration including higher education, military or entrance to the workforce; and collaboration with families, teachers, administrators, and community members to ensure student success. Counselors are student advocates, resources of information, and are a supportive presences in the school environment. The goal of the school counseling team is to contribute to the academic, social and career development of students as they transition from teenagers to well-rounded and productive adults.

Who we are…

Kerry Austin at 518.399.9141, ext. 83325 or kaustin@bhbl.org
Erin Hogan at 518.399.9141, ext. 83326 or ehogan@bhbl.org
Donna Thomas at 518.399.9141, ext. 83327 or dthomas@bhbl.org
Russell Weinlein at 518.399-9141, ext. 83324 or rweinlein@bhbl.org
Fax number: 518.399.0502

Counseling Support Staff can be reached at:

Tammie Pantalone at 518.399.9141, ext. 83320; tpantalone@bhbl.org; contact for Naviance, NCAA, College Fair, college rep visits and military recruiters
Amy Scrivener at 518.399.9141, ext. 83321; ascrivener@bhbl.org; contact for student records, transcripts, report cards, Regents testing and SAT testing


2018-19 High School Counseling Center Events

All events at the high school will be listed here and updated as necessary.

Saturday, June 1 – SAT exam, 7:45 a.m.

Available Scholarships

There are many places for students to find scholarship information at BH-BL. The counseling center frequently updates this info and encourages students to periodically check the scholarship board in guidance, Naviance scholarship tab, and scholarship search engines that can be found under Financial Aid & Scholarships webpage.

College transcript request info

For many years, BH-BL High School has offered its students a wide variety of College in High School (CHS) courses that allow students to earn college credit for specific courses while still attending high school. Here’s more information about college transcript requests.

Need a copy of your high school transcript?

You are REQUIRED to sign a release form in order for the school to release your records.  All transcripts will be sent directly to the admissions office of the school(s) requested on the form unless otherwise indicated.  If you require a transcript be sent for financial aid purposes, you MUST indicate so on the form.  Please fill out the following form and return it to the high school: High School Transcript Request form