PTA News

Get involved

The MS PTA has many opportunities for parents and family members to volunteer – we have something for everyone. Volunteering is an important way for you to show your child how important school is and how the entire community works together for our children.

Student Directory

For the convenience of both parents and students, the O’Rourke Middle School PTA creates a student directory and provides a copy for each student, which is distributed at Back-to-School Night. Student names, addresses, phone numbers and parent/guardian names can be listed in the student directory. There is also a section for parent emails. If you would like your child included in the directory, please complete and return the Directory Entry Form to the MS main office.

Membership

Want to join a group of parents dedicated to making O’Rourke Middle School a great place? A little or a lot of involvement is welcomed. Join us. [MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION]

PTA on Social Media

Don’t forget to follow the OMS PTA on Facebook and eventually follow us on Twitter and Instagram at @omspta.

PTA Officers

President: Jennifer Bradt | jenniferbradt@nycap.rr.com
Vice President: David Cote |  dcote5@nycap.rr.com
Secretary: Gisele Sum |  gsum82@hotmail.com
Treasurer: Lakahmi Nafarajan | lak123jam@yahoo.com

Committee Chairs and Co-Chairs

Audit Committee: Cory Hart | corey.h.hart@gmail.com
Box Tops: Nicole Brown & Jen Booth | jenr1973@gmail.com
Building Council, 6th grade: Jim Ireland | jamesstuartireland@gmail.com
Building Council, 7th grade: Lori DeMarco | graffla@hotmail.com
Building Council, 8th grade: Tiffany Tassone | tiffanytass@nycap.rr.com
Craft Fair: David Cote |  dcote5@nycap.rr.com
Directory: Julie Popo | jdluv150@hotmail.com
Founders Day: Joan LaBuff | ladylabuff@gmail.com
Fundraising: Jessica Katz | jessicalynnkatz@gmail.com
Kindness Counts: Suzi Goldman | sussson@aol.com
Library Volunteers:  Rebecca Varno | rebecca.varno@gmail.com
Magazine Drive: Michelle Hernandez | gr8tdane04@gmail.com
Membership: Brie Doherty & Kimberly Krizan | bellananiny@gmail.com
New Student Luncheon: Lori DeMarco | graffla@hotmail.com
Odyssey of the Mind: Liz Royer | liz@royer.org
Rec Nights, 6th grade: Katie Mastrella | rattlebee@hotmail.com
Rec Nights, 7th grade: Daniela Aldi | SteveAldi21@hotmail.com
Grade 8 Class Night: Stacey Cahan | staceycahan@yahoo.com
Scholarships: Shauna Bryk | sbryk@bhbl.org
School Pictures/Yearbook:  Rachel Puliafico | rachelp@nycap.rr.com
School Banking: Lorraine O’Donnell | erieodonnells@yahoo.com
Staff Recognition/Luncheon: Tiffany Tassone | tiffanytass@nycap.rr.com
Social Media: Jody Sitors | jsitors@gmail.com

PTA Directory Entry and Entry Change Form

For the convenience of both parents and students, the O’Rourke Middle School PTA sponsors a student directory and provides a copy for each student, which is distributed at Back-to-School Night. Student name, address, phone number, and parent/guardian names can be listed. There is also a section for parent emails. If you would like your child included in the directory, please print out the [Directory Entry Form] and complete as directed.