Building Council

Building Councils help improve education

Each BH-BL school has a Building Council whose goal is to help improve the quality of education for all students through a shared-decision making committee.

The committee is composed of teachers, administrators, staff and parents. There are six teacher members selected for Building Council in each school who are also members of one of the six district K-12 committees: language arts, mathematics, science, social studies, health and special services.


2023-24 Meeting Calendar

All Pashley Building Council meetings are at 3:15 p.m. in the Pashley Conference Room on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2023
  • Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2023
  • Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2023
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2023
  • Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2024
  • Tuesday, Feb. 6, 2024
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2024
  • Wednesday, April 10, 2024
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024
  • Wednesday, June 5, 2024

2022-23 Pashley Building Council members include:

  • Jill Bonacio, principal¬† and co-chair
  • Sara Verga, co-chair
  • Lindsay DiMaso, parent representative
  • Shannon Desrosier, parent representative
  • Kate Maggs, parent representative
  • Heather Coons
  • Kristi Fish
  • Cindy King
  • Roger Kopa
  • Karen Matrazzo
  • Jessica McBride
  • Jen Sala
  • Jessica Taylor
  • Abbey Volpe
  • Erin Walker
  • Sarah White