Staff Directory and Teacher Websites

Francis L. Stevens Elementary School

25 Lakehill Road
Ballston Lake, NY 12019
Main Office: 518.399.9141, ext. 83500   Fax: 518.399.0343

Principal: Dr. Richard Evans
Phone: 518.399.9141, ext. 83500 | revans@bhbl.org

Administrative Assistant: Margaret Ostrom
Phone: 518.399.9141, ext. 83502  |  mostrom@bhbl.org

Main Office and Attendance: Elizabeth Opie and Cathy Hayden
Phone: 518.399.9141, ext. 83500 & 83510 | Email us when your child is out sick: stabsentee@bhbl.org  |
eopie@bhbl.org  |  chayden@bhbl.org

Librarian: Heidi Brower
Phone: 518.399.9141, ext. 83515  |  hbrower@bhbl.org

Nurse: Tracey Hay
Phone: 518.399.9141, ext. 83504 | thay@bhbl.org

Psychologist: Caitlin Vigliotti
Phone: 518.3991.9141, ext. 83517  |  cvigliotti@bhbl.org

Social Worker/Counselors: Kelly Fisher & Kathy Yando
Phone: 518.399.9141, ext. 83500 |  kfisher@bhbl.org  & Kathy at ext. 83508  |  kyando@bhbl.org

Cafeteria : 518.399.9141, ext. 83507

Custodial: 518.399.9141, ext. 83509


Teaching Staff Directory

Kindergarten
Kris Gregory | kgregory@bhbl.org
Molly McCormack | mmccormack@bhbl.org
Laura Paolino/Chelsea Bonaker | lpaolino@bhbl.org  | cbonaker@bhbl.org
Bridget Patton | bpatton@bhbl.org

Grade 1
Amy Bennice |  abennice@bhbl.org
Sherry D’Angelo |  sdangelo@bhbl.org
Kristen Lynch | klynch@bhbl.org
Tara Malizia |  tmalizia@bhbl.org

Grade 2
Chelsea Craig  |  ccraig@bhbl.org
Michaela Durrant | mdurrant@bhbl.org
Geoffrey Saddlemire  | gsaddlemire@bhbl.org
Amy Lutz-Wilson | alutz-wilson@bhbl.org

Grade 3
Liz Keyes |  lkeyes@bhbl.org
Cortney Vardaro/Kris Ruby  |  cvardaro@bhbl.org  |  kruby@bhbl.org
Dina Wakulenko | dwakulenko@bhbl.org

Grade 4
Danielle Brophy | dbrophy@bhbl.org
Susan Guba/Diane Clary | sguba@bhbl.org  |  dclary@bhbl.org  | Susan Guba’s class website
Sara Niedziejko | sniedziejko@bhbl.org

Grade 5
Jessica Rzeszotarski/Rita Pelton | jrzeszotarski@bhbl.org  | rpelton@bhbl.org
Ellen Sinnenberg | esinnenberg@bhbl.org
David Somoza | dsomoza@bhbl.org

Achieve Program
K-2: Alicia Dunbar |  adunbar@bhbl.org
Grade 3-5: Christen Smith, Achieve | csmith@bhbl.org

Art
Karen Taylor | ktaylor@bhb.org

Computer Room
Jim Hadcock |  jhadcock@bhbl.org

Music
Carol Drake  | cdrake@bhbl.org
Cathy Mele | cmele@bhbl.org
Karen Russell |  krussell@bhbl.org

Physical Education
Eric Freestone | efreestone@bhbl.org
Jon George | jgeorge@bhbl.org

Special Services

Lori Litwa, RtI |  llitwa@bhbl.org
Vanessa Lampo, RtI | vlampo@bhbl.org
Susan Packard, RtI | spackard@bhbl.org
Mary Hoey, Speech | mhoey@bhbl.org
Mary Jo Salomon, Speech | msalomon@bhbl.org
Cheryl Garrant, OT/PT | sgarrant@bhbl.org
Kelly Farnum, OT/PT | kfarnum@bhbl.org
Theresa Moran, OT/PT | tmoran@bhbl.org
Susan Velasco, ENL |  svelasco@bhbl.org