Thank you voters: 2023-24 Budget Passes

The 2023-24 budget of $81.6M was approved by voters, 985 yes votes to 260 no votes, with a passing margin of 79%, which is the highest passing rate dating back to the 1980s. Additionally, proposition #2 for maintaining an ex officio student board member passed with 1,101 yes vote to 142 no votes. The three board candidates, who were running for three open seats, received the following number of votes: Don Marshall with 976 votes, Lakshmi Nagarajan with 1017 votes and James Ireland with 987 votes.

Thank you for voting!